Skip Over Navigation Links

The NIH Director

Statement from NIH Director Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D., on the three NIH scientists elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

April 19, 2010

I want to congratulate three NIH scientists who have been elected members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, one of the world’s most prestigious honorary societies. Included in this year’s class are:

  • Dr. G. Marius Clore, Chief, Protein Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Section, Laboratory of Chemical Physics, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
  • Dr. Michael Gottesman; Chief, Laboratory of Cell Biology, NIH Deputy Director for Intramural Research
  • Dr. Gary Nabel, Director, Vaccine Research Center, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

A complete list of the 2010 class of new members is located at: (PDF - 84 KB)

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.


This page last reviewed on February 11, 2011

Social Media Links