Trans-NIH Mouse Initiative
IC Contacts

Mice
Trans-NIH Mouse Genomics and Genetics Resources Coordinating Group
* Co-Chairs

Elke Jordan, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
Building 31; Room 4B09
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-496-0844
FAX: 301-402-0837
E-MAIL: elke_jordan@nih.gov

James F. Battey, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
Building 31; Room 3C02
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-402-0900
FAX: 301-402-1590
E-MAIL: batteyj@nih.gov

* Committee Members

National Institute on Aging

Huber R. Warner, Ph.D.
Gateway Bldg.; Suite 2C231
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-496-6402
FAX: 301-402-0010
E-MAIL: warnerh@exmur.nia.nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Vicki Seyfert, PhD
Solar Building Room 4A21
Executive Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852
TEL: 301-496-7551
FAX: 301-402-2571
E-MAIL: vs62y@nih.gov

Helen Quill, PhD
(Alternate)
Solar Building Room 4A22
Executive Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852
TEL: 301-496-7551
FAX: 301-402-2571
E-MAIL: hqt1@nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases

William J. Sharrock, Ph.D.
45 Center Drive, Room 5AS-37A
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-594-5055
FAX:301-480-4543
E-MAIL: ws19h@nih.gov

National Cancer Institute

Grace Shen, Ph.D.
(Mouse Genomics)
EPN501, 6130 Executive Blvd.,
Rockville, MD20892-7381
TEL: 301-435-5226
FAX: 301-496-8656
E-MAIL: gs35r@nih.gov

Cheryl Marks, Ph.D.
(Mouse Models)
EPN501, 6130 Executive Blvd.,
Rockville, MD20892-7381
TEL: 301-435-5226
FAX: 301-496-8656
E-MAIL: cm74v@nih.gov

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Steven L. Klein, Ph.D.
Rm. 4B01, 6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852-3902
TEL: 301-496-5541
FAX: 301 480 0303
E-MAIL : KleinS@Exchange.nih.gov

National Institute of Deafness and Other Communication Disorders

Rochelle Small, Ph.D.
6120 Executive Boulevard
EPS-400C MSC 7180
Bethesda, MD 20892-7180
TEL: 301 402-3464
FAX: 301 402-6251
E-MAIL: rochelle_small@nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research

Ashok B. Kulkarni, Ph.D.
(Intramural Program)
Bldg. 30, Room 529
30 Convent Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-435-2887
FAX: 301-435-2888
E-MAIL: ak142s@nih.gov

Judy A. Small, Ph.D.
Natcher Building, Room 4AN-24J
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-594-2425
FAX: 301-480-8318
E-mail: judy.small@nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Diseases

Josie P. Briggs MD
Building 31, Room 9A17
31 Center Drive, MSC 2560
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-2560
TEL: 301-496-6325
FAX: 301-402-4874
E-MAIL: BriggsJ@hq.niddk.nih.gov

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Jose M. Velazquez, Ph.D.
P.O. Box 12233
111 T.W. Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709-2233
TEL: 919-541-4998
FAX: 919-541-4937
E-MAIL: velazqu1@niehs.nih.gov

National Eye Institute

Maria Y. Giovanni, Ph.D.
EPS Suite 350
6120 Executive Blvd. MSC 7164
Bethesda, MD 20892-7164
TEL: 301-496-0484
FAX: 301-402-0528
E-MAIL: myg@nei.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences

Judith H. Greenberg, Ph.D.
Building 45, Room 2As25
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD. 20892-6200
TEL: 301-594-0943
FAX: 301-480-2228
E-MAIL: greenbej@nigms.nig.gov

National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute

John Fakunding, Ph.D.
(Functional genomics and mouse physiology)
6701 Rockledge Drive, Suite 9200, MSC 7940,
Bethesda, MD 20892-7940
TEL: 301-435-0505
FAX: 301-435-1454
E-MAIL: jf46f@nih.gov

Stephen Mockrin, Ph.D.
(Gene Biology and Genomics)
6701 Rockledge Dr, Room 9170
MSC 7940
Bethesda, MD 20854-7940
TEL: 301-435-0477
FAX: 301-480-1336
E-MAIL: mockrins@gwgate.nhlbi.nih.gov

Susan Old, Ph.D.
(Genetics and Genomics)
6701 Rockledge Dr, Room 9150
MSC 7940
Bethesda, MD 20854-7940
TEL: 301-435-1802
FAX: 301-480-1336
E-mail: olds@gwgate.nhlbi.nih.gov

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Robert Baughman, Ph.D.
Room 2N2137
6001 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-496-5745
FAX: 301-402-1501
E-MAIL: rb175y@nih.gov

Gabrielle Leblanc, Ph.D.
(Alternate)
Room 2N2139
6001 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-496-5745
FAX: 301-402-1501
E-MAIL: gl54h@nih.gov

National Library of Medicine

Greg Schuler, Ph.D.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
Building 38A; Room
Bethesda, MD 20894
TEL: 301-496-4931
FAX: 301-480-9241
E-MAIL: schuler@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute

Bettie J. Graham, Ph.D.
Building 38A, Room 614
MSC 6050
Bethesda, MD 20892-6050
TEL: 301-496-7531
FAX: 301-480-2770
E-MAIL: bettie_graham@nih.gov

National Center for Research Resources

Neal B. West, Ph.D.
Rockledge One, Room 6166
6705 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD, 20892
TEL: 301-435-0749
FAX: 301-480-3819
E-MAIL: nealw@ncrr.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Robert W. Karp, Ph.D.
Suite 402, MSC 7003
6000 Executive Boulevard,
Bethesda, MD 20892-7003
TEL: 301-443-2239
FAX 301-594-0673
E-MAIL: rkarp@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse
NIDA Genetics workgroup

Jonathan D. Pollock, Ph.D.
RM 4274, MSC 9555
6001 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20892-9555
TEL: 301-435-1309
FAX: 301-594-6043
E-MAIL: jp183r@nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health

Steven O. Moldin, Ph.D.
Room 7N-7189, MSC 9643
6001 Executive Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892-9643
TEL: 301-443-2037
FAX: 301-443-9890
E-MAIL: smoldin@mail.nih.gov

Center For Scientific Review

Elliot Postow, Ph.D.
6701 Rockledge Dr. MSC 7809
TEL: 301-435-0911
FAX: 301-480-2327
E-MAIL: postowe@drg.nih.gov

Nancy Pearson, Ph.D.
(Alternate)
Rm. 6178; MSC 7890
6701 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-7890
TEL: 301 435-1047
FAX: 301 480-2065 or -2067
E-MAIL: pearsonn@csr.nih.gov

Office of the Director, NIH

Belinda Seto, Ph.D.
Office of Extramural Research, NIH
TEL: 301-402-9128
FAX: 301-402-2642
E-MAIL: bs11e@nih.gov

Clinical Center

R. Nick Bryan, MD., Ph.D.
Bldg 10, Room 1C-660
TEL: 301-435-5741
FAX: 301-496-9933
E-MAIL: nbryan@nih.gov

*

Comments