Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of NIH Institute and Center Directors with equities in HEAL research and is responsible for final decisions regarding HEAL research. The Executive Committee will review program and funding plans for HEAL research, ensure coordination among the multiple HEAL projects, and consider the input from external advisory groups.

Francis Collins, M.D., Ph.D., Chair
Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health

Walter Koroshetz, M.D., Chair
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Nora Volkow, M.D., Chair
National Institute on Drug Abuse 

Christopher Austin, M.D.
National Center for Advancing Translational Research

Diana Bianchi, M.D.
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Robert Carter, M.D.
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases

Joshua Gordon, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute of Mental Health

Helene Langevin, M.D.
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

Martha Somerman, D.D.S., Ph.D.
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research

Lawrence Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health

This page last reviewed on April 5, 2019