HEAL Partnership Committee

On this page


The HEAL Partnership Committee (HPC) is a subgroup of the HEAL Multi-Disciplinary Working Group and assists on defined tasks related to the development of new treatments for pain and addiction through HEAL research. The HPC is responsible for making preliminary recommendations on the design of a template application and evaluation dossier for biopharmaceutical and device-based treatments to be tested through new clinical trials networks as part of HEAL. The working group will incorporate input from the HPC into draft recommendations for HEAL research, including the process for the selection of assets for testing, the overall complement of assets to be tested at one time, and the plan for expanding the portfolio to devices and biological treatments. Discussions of the HPC will be made open to the public through videocast and public meetings.


Videocast links, agendas, presentations, and other materials are available on the Events page.


Christopher Austin

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences

Rebecca Baker

National Institutes of Health

Patricia Cavazzoni

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Christopher Flores

Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Steven Joffe

University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Walter Koroshetz

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

John Marler

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Richard Moscicki

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America

Judith Paice

Northwestern University

Kurt Rasmussen

National Institute on Drug Abuse

No Photo Available

Cheryl Stucky

Medical College of Wisconsin

Dave Thomas

Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Christin Veasley

Chronic Pain Research Alliance

Ashley Wittorf

Ashley Wittorf


Clifford Woolf

Harvard Medical School

This page last reviewed on August 6, 2019