Communications Directors

Renate Myles, Acting Associate Director for Communications and Public Liaison
NIH Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Building 1, Room 344, MSC 0188, Bethesda, Maryland 20892-0188
(301) 496-5787 (301) 496-4461 Fax: (301) 496-0017

Institute Communications Director Phone
National Cancer Institute Peter Garrett 240-276-6600
National Eye Institute Maria Zacharias 301-496-5248
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute Lenora Johnson 301-435-0209
National Human Genome Research Institute Sarah Bates 301-827-7284
National Institute on Aging Cindy McConnell 301-496-1752
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism Fred Donodeo 301-443-6370
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Courtney Billet 301-594-3961
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Jennifer Morgan Gray 301-496-8190
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering Christine Cooper (Acting) 301-451-0161
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development Paul Williams 301-496-5134
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders Joanne Karimbakas 301-827-8183
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research Alisa Machalek 301-451-2765
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases Kathy Kranzfelder 301-496-3583
National Institute on Drug Abuse Anne Rancourt 301-480-2848
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences Christine Bruske Flowers 919-541-3345
National Institute of General Medical Sciences Stephanie Older 301-496-7301
National Institute of Mental Health Natalie Zeigler 301-435-8687
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities Kelli Carrington 301-402-1366
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke Alissa Gallagher 301-496-5924
National Institute of Nursing Research Frances Bevington 301-827-2812
National Library of Medicine Jody Nurik 301-827-6715
Center Communications Director Phone
Clinical Center Justin Cohen 301-496-2563
Center for Information Technology Jothi Dugar 301-827-6964
Center for Scientific Review Kristin Kramer 301-437-0911
Fogarty International Center Andrey Kuzmichev, Ph. D. 301-496-1415
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences Emily Carlson Marti 301-443-9919
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health Catherine Law 301-451-3851
Office Communications Director Phone
All of Us Research Program Alyssa Cotler 301-451-3851
Environmental influences on Child Health Outcomes Rebekah Yeager 301-827-5857
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives Jennifer Gorman Wright 301-496-2469
Helping to End Addiction Long-term Initiative Diana Morales 301-443-7613
Office of AIDS Research

Issel Anne Lim

Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research Marie Rienzo 301.402.1146
Office of Disease Prevention Jody Engel 301-827-5554
Office of Dietary Supplements Claudia Faigen 301-435-2520
Office of Extramural Research Megan Columbus 301-435-2496
Office of Intramural Research Christopher Wanjek 301-402-4274
Office of Nutrition Research

Nicholas Jury


Office of Research Services/Office of Research Facilities Brad Moss 301-496-2215
Office of Research on Women's Health Jasmin Bush 301-496-9006
Office of Science Education and Office of Research Infrastructure Programs Patty Newman 301-435-0864
Office of Science Policy Ryan Bayha 301-435-2138
Office of Strategic Coordination (Common Fund) Rachel Britt 301-435-0968
Tribal Health Research Office Vacant 301-451-4710

This page last reviewed on April 26, 2024