For more information, email the NIH Plain Language staff or see the list of plain language contacts below for each institute and center at NIH.

Abbreviation Institute, Center, or Office Contact Name Contact Phone
OCPL Office of Communications and Public Liaison Scott Prince
Renate Myles
CC Clinical Center Justin Cohen 301-402-6202
CIT Center for Information Technology Dan Luxenberg 301-402-7528
CSR Center for Scientific Review Donald Luckett 301-435-1111
FIC Fogarty International Center Ann Puderbaugh 301-402-8614
NCCIH National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health Alyssa Cotler 301-451-3851
NCI National Cancer Institute Kelli Marciel 301-594-3330
NCATS National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences Cindy McConnell 301-594-3330
NEI National Eye Institute Maria Zacharias 301-451-2734
NHGRI National Human Genome Research Institute Jeannine Mjoseth 301-594-1045
NHLBI National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute Lenora Johnson 301-435-0209
NIA National Institute on Aging Vicky Cahan 301-496-1752
NIAAA National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism Fred Donodeo 301-443-6370
NIAID National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Ann London 301-594-3961
NIAMS National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Nancy Garrick 301-496-8190
NIBIB National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering Katharine Egan 301-451-0161
NICHD National Institute of Child Health and Human Development Christina Stile 301-496-5136
NIDA National Institute on Drug Abuse Carol Krause 301-594-6148
NIDCD National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders Susan Dambrauskas 301-496-7243
NIDCR National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research Karina Boehm 301-594-7554
NIDDK National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases Kathy Kranzfelder 301-496-3583
    Joanne Gallivan 301-496-6110
NIEHS National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences Christine Bruske Flowers 919-541-3665
NIGMS National Institute of General Medical Sciences Ann Dieffenbach 301-496-7301
NIMH National Institute of Mental Health James McElroy 301-443-7034
NIMHD National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities Kelli Carrington 301-594-3984
NINDS National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke Marian Emr 301-496-5924
NINR National Institute of Nursing Research Melissa Barrett 301-496-0208
    Ana Ferreira 301-496-0234
NLM National Library of Medicine Kathleen Cravedi 301-496-6308
OD Office of the Director — Executive Secretariat Patrice Allen-Gifford 301-496-3976
ODP Office of Disease Prevention Deborah Langer 301-443-4569
OER Office of Extramural Research Megan Columbus 301-435-2496
OIR Office of Intramural Research Christopher Wanjek 301-219-1693

This page last reviewed on March 19, 2019