Trans-NIH ME/CFS Working Group Members

Walter Koroshetz, M.D., Chair
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Vicky Holets Whittemore, Ph.D.
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Guadalupe Aquino
National Center for Advancing Translational Research

Catherine Bennett, Ph.D.​
NIH Center for Scientific Review

Joseph Breen, Ph.D.
(Alternate: Joshua Milner, M.D.)
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Milton Corn, M.D.
National Library of Medicine

Emmeline Edwards, Ph.D.
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

Basil Eldadah, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute on Aging

Yolanda Vallejo-Estrada, Ph.D.
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research

Adam Felsenfeld, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute

Dana M. Greene, Ph.D.
Office of Behavioral and Social Science Research

Rohan Hazra, M.D.
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Mike Humble, Ph.D.
(Alternate: Jonathan Hollander, Ph.D.)
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Joyce Hunter, Ph.D.
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Kathy Jung, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Martha Matocha, Ph.D.
(Alternate: Leorey Saligan, Ph.D., RN, CRNP)
National Institute of Nursing Research

Cheryl L. McDonald, M.D.
(Alternate: Catherine Levy, RN)
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Christopher Mullins, Ph.D.
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases

National Cancer Institute

Matthew Rudorfer, M.D.
National Institute of Mental Health

Shelley Su, Ph.D.
National Institute on Drug Abuse

David Thomas, Ph.D.
Office of Research on Women's Health

James Witter, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases

Steve Zullo, Ph.D.
National Institute on Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering

This page last reviewed on December 13, 2019